RSS Feed

Busy Summer

Posted on

Today I took a break from all the craziness in my life that is GRE preparation and research paper writing to do a little crafting. I’ve only added one thing to my Etsy since opening it, & it depresses me to know I’m simply too busy to do much more. Hopefully, when all my summer work is [mostly] over, I’ll be able to craft my heart out – because that’s really what I would like to do all summer.

Firstly, I’ve been considering business cards for The Yarn To Tell for awhile now, but for the longest time I was trying to design them on Vistaprint or Moo & then I came across handmade cards somewhere on Pinterest & fell in love. That’s when I realized it would be super easy & inexpensive to make cards using my personal printer & cardstock, especially since I don’t need the 200+ you get when you purchase through a website.. In the end, I also added a zig-zag embellishment using my sewing machine & some lavender thread, & they turned out so great. I can’t wait to leave them all over town & hand them out to friends & family.

After completing a small stack of cards, I went to work on the gift I’m making for an exchange I’m participating in. I’m doing this month’s Craftaholics Anonymous Handmade Gift Exchange – my first EVER, I’m so excited! I don’t quite have pictures & I’m hoping to make some other things to add to the gift, but I’ll keep you updated on my progress, & there will be pics when it’s all ready to go. :]

It was a busy day, but this is a pretty short post. I’m working on more items to list on Etsy, as well as a shrug that my mom commissioned me to make her. Life has just been so crazyyy.

As mentioned, don’t forget to check out my latest listing on Etsy – http://www.etsy.com/shop/theyarntotell! Here’s a peak:

Thanks for reading, & happy crafting!

About Dani

23. Graduate student. Knitting, crocheting, sewing, coffee drinking, makeup & fashion loving, dream following, traveling, working, living, laughing, loving.

2 responses »

  1. You are amazingly talented! I love your site and all of your creations! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

