RSS Feed

Grand Opening of The Yarn To Tell on Etsy!

Posted on

Hey guys!

It’s been a busy couple of weeks! I finally finished the chevron scarf I’ve been working on and will be shipping it out on Monday. I also decided that since I was free and able to craft in most of my spare time, I would open an Etsy shop no matter what it took.

Well, as many of you know, I’ve been a little crazy about the prospect of opening an Etsy shop. I wanted to be absolutely, 100% prepared & ready to deal with whatever was to come with it. I read blog after blog about the ‘Do’s & Don’t of Etsy’, ‘How to have a successful shop’, & so on. Finally, though, I realized I really just needed to jump in & go for it. Today, I jumped.

My shop is here: The Yarn To Tell on Etsy.

It seems so small to me, but I know that I will continue crafting up a storm & probably be listing at least every few days for awhile. I’ll probably start doing ‘made to order’ items once this next month & a half is over, since McNair & my research is going to be at the busiest late June/early July. I’m much too excited about the fact that I can sell the things I take time to make & make other people happy, so I need to stay on top of the other, more important things in my life – like school. School first, crafting second.

I’m currently working on a few things. Although I don’t get to travel often, I really love the recent ‘travel wallet’ trend. Maybe it’s only new to me, but either way, I’m in love with it. I think it’s genius & I want one. Last night I drew up a full scale model for one, so I’m hoping that I’ll get feeling adventurous & soon so I can try to come up with something on my sewing machine. I’ve also got another cowl more than halfway done, & I’m looking into making dishcloths, because they’re just so darn functional. Other than these few things, I have a pretty long list of ideas that I’ll be working on in the coming weeks, so stay tuned. :]

Check out my Etsy shop & also go ‘like’ my facebook page: The Yarn To Tell on Facebook. Don’t forget to tell your friends!

Dani

About Dani

23. Graduate student. Knitting, crocheting, sewing, coffee drinking, makeup & fashion loving, dream following, traveling, working, living, laughing, loving.

Leave a Reply

