RSS Feed

Crafting Resolutions

Posted on

Of course I made the usual New Years resolutions: lose weight, eat better, laugh more, forgive more, read more, etc., but what about resolutions for my crafting? I have so many things I want to accomplish when it comes to creating, so I may as well make a list so I can hold myself accountable.

1. Buy circular knitting needles & learn how to use them

2. Practice hand sewing

3. Buy a sewing machine, practice using it

4. Sew something from a pattern

5. Make a sweater

6. Complete the two blankets I have started crocheting

7. Write knitting/crocheting patterns

8. Start a shop on Etsy

9. Knit & crochet for myself

10. Always enjoy what I’m doing

I can’t wait to get started on my resolutions, especially… well, all of them, really. Some will be difficult, like purchasing a sewing machine? Hopefully I’ll get one of the many jobs I’ve been applying for in my college town, because I’ll need a steady income to complete this list.

About Dani

23. Graduate student. Knitting, crocheting, sewing, coffee drinking, makeup & fashion loving, dream following, traveling, working, living, laughing, loving.

Leave a Reply

